jim-pic2

Here it is 2009!

What I’m about to tell you is not my fault.It’s not something I concocted or dreamed up. Nor is it the result of my theology or some apocalyptic worldview. Quite frankly, I hope I’m mistaken, that somehow I heard wrong. I freely admit my ability, my capacity to hear incorrectly. I am broken, as we all are.

I was watching the ABC national news early New Year’s Eve. The end of the newscast was a retrospective of 2008, with high and low points and everything in between. Somewhere toward the end, as I sat there reminiscing while I watched the images, I had a strong sense that 2009 was going to be a very bad year. It was brief. That was all there was—no clarification as to why that would be the case.

There are a couple of reasons that I remain convinced that this was the Lord. My response has been sorrow and prayer. Concern. A burden.

I don’t expect you to accept this at face value, just because Jim has had some wacky word from God. But I do ask you to pray and ask the Lord to confirm this to your heart.If that happens, please join me in praying for us here in the States and for the world. If I heard correctly, it won’t be pretty.

